A-Z Challenge: I is for Insecure

While visiting the Black Country in the English Midlands we were taken to this rather insecure looking pub!

The Crooked House, Coppice Mill

First built as a farmhouse, The Crooked House is so called because of a sharp lean in the building, caused by local mining in the 1800s, that means one side of the pub is four feet lower than the other. This has made it a strong tourist attraction and the leaning walls, combined with the level floors, make for an interesting experience. A bit of fun, and apparently quite good beer.

You can join in the A-Z Archive Challenge too, just go to http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/02/28/a-z-archive-i-challenge/ to learn how to do it!

18 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge: I is for Insecure

  1. Pingback: I ARCHIVE : OTHER I BLOGGERS. | A-Z ARCHIVE : NELLIBELL49 IN 2012

  2. Pingback: I! Challenge: Immaculate Iris | Creativity Aroused

Leave a comment